Friedman Schuman Municipal Law Group Appointed Solicitor To The Montgomery County Redevelopment Authority

Friedman Schuman, P.C., is pleased to announce that its Municipal Law Group has been appointed as Solicitor to the Montgomery County Redevelopment Authority ("RDA"). In particular, Sean P. Kilkenny, chairman of the Municipal Law Group, together with the municipal, litigation, and financial services attorneys, will provide legal services and guidance to the RDA.

In addition to the RDA, the Municipal Law Group has been newly appointed as Solicitor to Morrisville Borough in Bucks County, and Phoenixville Borough and Kennett Township in Chester County. The Municipal Law Group was also reappointed as Solicitor to all existing municipal clients.

The Municipal Law Group now serves as the appointed solicitor to sixteen (16) municipal government entities and has decades of combined years of experience in representing virtually every form of local government in Pennsylvania in various matters. In addition to the new appointments, the Municipal Law Group's clients include the Municipality of Norristown, Whitemarsh Township, Borough of Jenkintown, East Norriton Township, Warminster Municipal Authority, Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission, Falls Township Zoning Hearing Board, City of Chester Zoning Hearing Board, Upper Merion Township (Special Tax Counsel), Montgomery County (Litigation Counsel), City of Allentown (Special Counsel for Delinquent Tax Collection) and Doylestown-New Britain Regional Police Commission.