Airbnb has become an increasingly popular method of finding a place to stay, and in large part, it has taken a great chunk out of the hotel business. This is because Airbnb’s are clean, dependable, and, most of all, affordable. Many people throughout the country will be staying at Airbnb’s this holiday season while they visit friends and family, and unfortunately, some of them will sustain wrongful injuries in accidents. Please continue reading and speak with our experienced Pennsylvania personal injury attorneys to learn more about Airbnb accidents and how our firm can help you if you have been injured in one. Here are some of the questions you may have regarding the legal process ahead:
How can Airbnb’s Host Protection Insurance help me if I am injured in an accident?
When someone is injured on another person’s property due to no fault of their own, they often seek financial compensation. Airbnb provides those who’ve sustained certain wrongful injured with up to $1 million in liability coverage. Therefore, when you file a personal injury claim, you are simply suing Airbnb’s insurance, not the host or landlord themselves. That being said, many types of injuries are not covered under Airbnb’s host protection policy, including injuries sustained in auto accidents on the premises, injuries due to intoxication, injuries caused by an intentional act, or diseases contracted on the premises.
What happens if Airbnb’s coverage does not cover the extent of my injury?
Oftentimes, the $1 million provided in Airbnb coverage does not cover the extent of certain injuries, especially if they required surgeries, overnight stays, rehabilitation, and more. When this happens, you should retain the services of an experienced Pennsylvania personal injury attorney who can fight for the full compensation you need to recover after sustaining a serious injury.
How long will I have to sue after sustaining an injury in Pennsylvania?
If you are injured in an accident in Pennsylvania, you will have to file your personal injury claim within the state’s statute of limitations. Since the statute of limitations for personal injury claims in Pennsylvania is, generally, two years, you must ensure that you file your personal injury claim within two years of the date of your accident. If you wait any longer than two years to take legal action against the liable party, you will most likely be permanently time-barred from suing. Our firm is ready to help you today.
CONTACT OUR EXPERIENCED PENNSYLVANIA FIRM
Friedman Schuman is an experienced and dedicated legal resource for clients throughout Pennsylvania. We proudly serve clients facing a wide range of legal matters. If you require the services of an effective attorney, please contact Friedman Schuman today to schedule a consultation.